Locks as a Service
Loading...

Smart hospital
Artificial intelligence in the treatment room

93% of hospital managers state that the hospitals or clinics they manage have a digitalisation strategy and are striving to realise a smart hospital. This was the result of a hospital survey conducted by Roland Berger in 2019. The goals are also clear: first and foremost, the respondents named the topics of security and process optimisation as top priorities. And why all this? Digitalisation of hospitals can save costs and increase the quality of treatment. In this way, people benefit significantly from the digital development of hospitals. But what exactly is behind the term smart hospital?

Definition of a smart hospital
focus on the patient

Digitalisation is used in almost all areas of life. It does not stop at hospitals either. This is not only about efficiency and profitability, but above all about the well-being of the patient, which should always be the main focus of all actions.

So-called ‘smart hospitals’ use artificial intelligence (AI), 3D printers for implants, networked and remote-controlled robots or digital patient records. But smart building functions, such as individual light and room control or keyless opening of doors are also used in smart hospitals. These technologies are, for example, important components of a progressive university hospital.

Smart hospitals

Increase efficiency through intelligent building management that is 100% reliable.

If you search the internet for a uniform smart hospital definition, it quickly becomes clear that there is no such thing. A smart hospital describes the modern, digitally networked hospital that uses a wide variety of smart products in the building and during treatment. So-called smart products are characterised above all by electronic components and the ability to communicate with other products or the internet.

An important first step towards the intelligent hospital of the future is intelligent access organisation and building control. With SAG Smart Access, we offer digital access solutions consisting of software and hardware for the efficient organisation and automation of buildings. Curious? Click here to go to our digital solutions world!

Smart hospital:
Modern medicine is becoming digital medicine

Digitalisation is changing processes, ways of working, experiences, dealing with data and relationships. Smart hospitals have a fundamental impact on medicine, healthcare and related professions. The relationship between the stakeholders in the healthcare system can be improved through digitalisation of hospitals and by ensuring that the patient is placed at the centre of attention in a new way.

While new technologies with the help of artificial intelligence (AI) play a special role, there are also critics of digital treatment methods: first and foremost the ethical discourse. However, when it comes to digital building control, which makes the everyday life of medical and nursing staff as well as patients more pleasant, there are only advantages to be mentioned here.

Benefits for the person concerned and the healthcare system

Digitalisation of hospitals: A better quality of care? Hardly anyone can object to that. The goals of the digitalisation of German hospitals lie primarily in the areas of security and process optimisation. In this way, both patients and the healthcare system can benefit equally from a smart hospital:

  • Modern and digital work processes
  • Savings and/or economic success
  • Higher work efficiency
  • Relief for staff
  • Safety
  • Controlled and simultaneously convenient access management
  • sustainable resource management
  • Better quality of work and care
  • Employee and patient satisfaction
  • Attractive features for doctors, nursing staff and employees
  • Competitive advantage of a Smart Hospital over other hospitals

The right ingredients for your smart hospital

What seems quite simple when it comes to baking and cooking is somewhat more difficult when it comes to planning a smart hospital, at least at first glance, because it is not least about people. What ingredients do you need to turn your hospital into a smart hospital?

At SAG Smart Access, we support your project from planning to implementation to ensure that you not only choose the right constituents, but also that they result in a functioning smart hospital in the end. The common goal should be to create added value for users and operators, patients and employees with intelligent solutions:

  • Keyless entry
  • Flexibly bookable staff and patient lockers
  • controlled use of laboratory, medical and document cabinets
  • preventive monitoring of functional and storage rooms
  • Individual room control and access management

Mobile organisation of access across locations, analytical recording of demand and usage data.

Manage utilisation rates and optimise capacities. Create new working models and services.

Ensure security on a preventive basis, monitor locking statuses in real time.

Offer customised convenience, protect resources in a sustainable manner, deliver compelling experiences.

Seize opportunities: Example of Essen University Hospital

A change of direction in thinking – this is what Essen University Hospital has undertaken on its way to becoming a smart hospital. As a leading provider of cutting-edge medical services, the 56 associated clinics and institutes make use of the opportunities offered by digitalisation. In this example, the ‘hospital of the future’ holistically encompasses all areas and departments. This did not happen overnight, but was and is the result of an entrepreneurial strategy. It includes decisions and planning from medical equipment to the corresponding IT infrastructure to personnel and individual processes.

Not an easy way? True. In an interview with Health Relations, Dr Anke Diehl, Digital Change Manager at UK Essen, explains: ‘Digital transformation also means that you have to change the whole mind-set in a clinic. Every professorship that is filled, every single staff member has to be taken along for the ride.’

Since 2015, a digital patient file has been introduced throughout the Group, radiology and pathology have been digitalised and robots have been used that mix chemotherapies completely autonomously. A so-called Smart Hospital Information Platform (SHIP) collects and prepares the information for care and research. And that’s not all: The AI Institute, which will be founded in 2019, will analyse the possibilities of artificial intelligence in research, teaching and patient care.

With small steps to the big goal:
Smart hospital

The Essen University Hospital is not the only facility concerned with the latest technical developments. This is how you too can become a smart hospital! In a recent study (2020), Roland Berger analysed closing the right digitalisation gaps as the biggest challenge. You see a huge mountain in front of you that seems insurmountable when it comes to digitising a hospital? Then you’re not alone. Our advice: Instead of taking the big leap, start with small, consistent steps. With a competent partner at your side, you can share your challenges regarding organisation, investment effort and data security.

Are you interested in the topic of smart hospital or would you like to learn more about our solutions? We support you in your next steps towards the smart hospital!

Locks as a Service
Software LockManager 7
Learn more about the new version.
Set up a non-binding appointment with us – we look forward to advising you!

    System requirements

    Clients (user-dependent functions)

    • Windows 10
    • Intel Core i3 (Broadwell as a minimum)
    • or equivalent
    • 4 GB RAM or more
    • > 500MB free disk space
    • Full-HD (4k recommended)
    • Ethernet port (100Mbit minimum) 1 USB port

    Server
    Services: Database Service, Cybernet, Interface Service

    • Windows 10
    • Intel Core i5 (Broadwell as a minimum)
    • or equivalent
    • 8 GB RAM or higher
    • >6 GB free disk space
    • Data backup option
    • Ethernet port 100 Mbit
    Your market

    Smart BuildingsIndustry / AdministrationUniversities / LibrariesHotel / Serviced ApartmentsClinicsTradeOther
    Your contact info






    Please prove you are human by selecting the Cup.

    Let’s talk about
    Your Smart Access Setup!
    Make a video call appointment
    to present our solutions

      Your message

      Your market

      Your contact info






      Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

Locks as a Service
Loading...

Smart Hospital
KĂŒnstliche Intelligenz im Behandlungszimmer

93% der Krankenhausmanager geben an, dass die von Ihnen gefĂŒhrten KrankenhĂ€user oder Kliniken eine Digitalisierungsstrategie haben und die Realisierung eines Smart Hospitals anstreben. Dies ergab eine Krankenhausstudie von Roland Berger im Jahr 2019. Auch die Ziele sind dabei eindeutig: allen voran nannten die Befragten die Themen Sicherheit und Prozessoptimierung als Top-PrioritĂ€ten. Und warum das Ganze? Durch eine Digitalisierung der KrankenhĂ€user können Kosten gespart und die BehandlungsqualitĂ€t erhöht werden. Somit profitieren Menschen maßgeblich von der digitalen Entwicklung der KrankenhĂ€user. Doch was genau verbirgt sich hinter dem Begriff Smart Hospital?

Smart Hospital Definition:
der Patient im Mittelpunkt

Die Digitalisierung ist nahezu in allen Lebensbereichen im Einsatz. Auch vor KrankenhÀusern macht sie nicht Halt. Hier geht es nicht nur um Effizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit, sondern vor allem um das Wohlergehen des Patienten und Patientinnen, das immer im Mittelpunkt des Handelns stehen sollte.

Sogenannte “Smart Hospitals” oder auch Smarthospitals setzen z.B. KĂŒnstliche Intelligenz (KI), 3D-Drucker fĂŒr Implantate, vernetzte und ferngesteuerte Roboter oder digitale Patientenakten ein. Aber auch smarte GebĂ€udefunktionen, wie individuelle Licht- und Raumsteuerung oder das schlĂŒssellose Öffnen von TĂŒren kommen in Smart Hospitals zur Anwendung.  Diese Technologien sind z.B. wichtige Bestandteil eines fortschrittlichen UniversitĂ€tsklinikums.

Smarte Kliniken

Effizienz steigern durch intelligentes GebÀudemanagement, auf das 100-prozentig Verlass ist.

Durchsuchen Sie das Internet nach einer einheitlichen Smart Hospital Definition, wird schnell klar, dass es diese nicht gibt. Ein Smart Hospital beschreibt das moderne, digital vernetzte Krankenhaus, das verschiedenste smarte Produkte im GebÀude und bei der Behandlung einsetzt. Sogenannte smarte Produkte zeichnen sich vor allem durch elektronische Komponenten und die FÀhigkeit aus, mit anderen Produkten oder dem Internet zu kommunizieren.

Ein wichtiger, erster Schritt Richtung intelligentes Krankenhaus der Zukunft ist dabei die intelligenten Zutrittsorganisation und GebĂ€udesteuerung. Mit SAG Smart Access bieten wir digitale Zutrittslösungen aus Soft- und Hardware fĂŒr die effiziente Organisation und Automation von GebĂ€uden an. Neugierig? Hier geht es zu unserer digitalen Lösungswelt!

Smart Hospital:
Moderne Medizin wird digitale Medizin

Digitalisierung verÀndert: Prozesse, Arbeitsweisen, Erlebnisse, den Umgang mit Daten und Beziehungen. Smart Hospitals haben einen grundlegenden Einfluss auf die Medizin, das Gesundheitswesen und die dazugehörigen Berufe. Das VerhÀltnis der Akteure im Gesundheitssystem zueinander kann durch die Digitalisierung von KrankenhÀusern verbessert werden und der Patient wird neu in den Mittelpunkt gestellt.

WĂ€hrend neue Technologien mithilfe von kĂŒnstlicher Intelligenz (KI) eine besondere Rolle spielen, gibt es durchaus auch Kritiker von digitalen Behandlungsweisen: allen voran der ethische Diskurs. Geht es jedoch um die digitale GebĂ€udesteuerung, die den Alltag von Ă€rztlichen Fach- und  Pflegepersonal sowie Patienten und Patientinnen angenehmer macht, lassen sich hier nur Vorteile nennen. 

Vorteile fĂŒr den Betroffene und das Gesundheitssystem

Digitalisierung KrankenhĂ€user: Eine bessere QualitĂ€t der Versorgung? Dagegen kann kaum jemand etwas einzuwenden haben. Die Ziele der Digitalisierung deutscher KrankenhĂ€user liegen vor allem im Bereich Sicherheit und Prozessoptimierung. Von einem Smart Hospital können so sowohl Erkrankte als auch das Gesundheitssystem gleichermaßen profitieren: 

  • Moderne und digitale Arbeitsprozesse
  • Einsparungen bzw. wirtschaftlicher Erfolg
  • Höhere Arbeitseffizienz 
  • Entlastung des Personals
  • Sicherheit 
  • Kontrolliertes und zugleich komfortables Zutrittsmanagement 
  • nachhaltiges Ressourcenmanagement 
  • Bessere Arbeits- und VersorgungsqualitĂ€t
  • Arbeitnehmer- sowie Patientenzufriedenheit 
  • AttraktivitĂ€t fĂŒr Ärzte und Ärztinnen, Pflegepersonal und Mitarbeitende 
  • Wettbewerbsvorteil eines Smart Hospitals gegenĂŒber anderen KrankenhĂ€usern

Die richtigen Zutaten fĂŒr Ihr Smart Hospital

Was beim Backen und Kochen recht einfach erscheint, gestaltet sich bei der Planung eines intelligenten Krankenhauses zumindest auf den ersten Blick etwas schwieriger, da es dort nicht zuletzt um Menschen geht. Welche Zutaten brauchen Sie, um aus Ihrem Krankenhaus ein Smart Hospital zu machen? 

Wir bei SAG Smart Access unterstĂŒtzen Ihr Vorhaben von der Planung bis hin zur Umsetzung – damit Sie nicht nur die richtigen Zutaten auswĂ€hlen, sondern diese am Ende auch ein funktionierendes Smart Hospital ergeben. Gemeinsames Ziel sollte sein, mit intelligenten Lösungen zusammen Mehrwerte fĂŒr Nutzende und Betreibende, fĂŒr Patienten und Patientinnen sowie Mitarbeitende zu schaffen:

  • SchlĂŒsselloser Zutritt 
  • flexibel buchbare Mitarbeiter- und PatientenschrĂ€nke
  • kontrollierte Nutzung von Labor-, Medizin- und DokumentenschrĂ€nken
  • prĂ€ventive Überwachung von Funktions- und LagerrĂ€umen
  • individuelle Raumsteuerung und Zutrittsmanagement
StandortĂŒbergreifend Zutritt mobil organisieren, Bedarfs- und Nutzungsdaten analytisch erfassen.
Auslastung steuern und KapazitÀten optimieren. Neue Arbeitsmodelle und Services generieren.
Vorbeugende Sicherheit gewĂ€hrleisten, SchließzustĂ€nde in Echtzeit kontrollieren.
Personalisierten Komfort bieten, nachhaltig Ressourcen schonen, begeisternde Erlebnisse schaffen.

Chancen nutzen: Beispiel der UniversitÀtsmedizin Essen

Ein Richtungswechsel im Denken – den hat die UniversitĂ€tsmedizin Essen vorgenommen auf dem Weg hin zum Smart Hospital. Als fĂŒhrender Anbieter spitzenmedizinischer Leistungen nutzen die 56 dazugehörigen Kliniken und Institute die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung. Das „Krankenhaus der Zukunft“ umfasst in diesem Beispiel ganzheitlich alle Bereiche und Abteilungen. Dies geschah nicht von heute auf morgen, sondern war und ist Ergebnis einer unternehmerischen Strategie. Sie umfasst Entscheidungen und Planungen von medizinischen GerĂ€ten ĂŒber die entsprechende IT-Infrastruktur bis hin zu Personal und einzelnen Prozessen. 

Kein einfacher Weg? Stimmt. In einem Interview mit Health Relations erklĂ€rt Dr. Anke Diehl, Digital Change Managerin am UK Essen: „Digitale Transformation bedeutet auch, dass Sie das gesamte Mind-Set in einer Klinik Ă€ndern mĂŒssen. Jede Professur, die neu besetzt wird, jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter muss dabei mitgenommen werden.“

Im gesamten Konzern wurden seit 2015 eine digitale Patientenakte eingefĂŒhrt, Radiologie und Pathologie digitalisiert sowie Roboter eingesetzt, die völlig autonom die Chemotherapien mischen. Eine sogenannte Smart Hospital Information Platform (SHIP) sammelt und bereitet die Informationen fĂŒr Versorgung und Forschung auf. Und das ist noch nicht alles: Das im Jahr 2019 gegrĂŒndete KI-Institut soll die Möglichkeiten der KĂŒnstlichen Intelligenz in Forschung, Lehre und Krankenversorgung analysieren. 

Mit kleinen Schritten zum großen Ziel:
Smart Hospital

Nicht nur das Essener UniversitĂ€tsklinikum beschĂ€ftigt sich den aktuellen technischen Entwicklungen. So schaffen auch Sie es zum Smart Hospital! Als grĂ¶ĂŸte Herausforderung analysierte Roland Berger in einer aktuellen Studie (2020) die Schließung der richtigen DigitalisierungslĂŒcken. Sie sehen einen riesigen Berg vor sich, der unĂŒberwindbar scheint, wenn es um die Digitalisierung eines Krankenhauses geht? Dann sind Sie nicht allein. Unser Rat: Statt dem großen Sprung, lieber mit kleinen konsequenten Schritten anfangen. Mit einem kompetenten Partner an Ihrer Seite können Sie Ihre Herausforderungen bezĂŒglich Organisation, Investitionsaufwand und Datensicherheit teilen. 

 

Sie interessieren sich fĂŒr das Thema Smart Hospital oder möchten mehr ĂŒber unsere Lösungen erfahren? Wir unterstĂŒtzen Sie bei Ihren nĂ€chsten Schritten hin zum Smart Hospital!

Unsere vier Lösungskonzepte „SchlĂŒsselloser Zutritt“, „Intelligenter Schrankverschluss“, „PrĂ€ventive Überwachung“ und „Individuelle Raumsteuerung“ finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten detailliert erlĂ€utert.

Locks as a Service
Software LockManager 7
Lernen Sie die neue Version kennen.
Vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen unverbindlichen Termin – wir freuen uns auf die Beratung!

    Systemanforderungen

    Clients (Funktionen BenutzerabhÀngig)

    • Windows 10
    • Intel Core i3 (ab Broadwell)
    • oder gleichwertig
    • 4 GB RAM oder höher
    • 500 MB freier Speicherplatz
    • Bildschirm Full-HD (4k empfohlen)
    • Ethernet-Schnittstelle min. 100Mbit, mind. 1 USB-Ports

    Server
    Dienste: Datenbank Service, Cybernet, Interface Service

    • Windows 10
    • Intel Core i5 (ab Broadwell)
    • oder gleichwertig
    • 8 GB RAM oder höher
    • >6 GB freier Speicherplatz
    • Möglichkeit der Datensicherung
    • Ethernet-Schnittstelle min. 100Mbit
    Ihr Markt

    Smart BuildingsIndustrie / VerwaltungUnis / BibliothekenHotel / Serviced ApartmentsKlinikenHandelSonstiges
    Ihr Kontakt






    Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wÀhle das Symbol Stern aus.

    Sprechen wir ĂŒber
    Ihr Smart Access Setup!
    Video-Call-Termin vereinbaren
    zur Vorstellung unserer Lösungen

      Ihre Nachricht

      Ihr Markt

      Smart BuildingsIndustrie / VerwaltungUnis / BibliothekenHotel / Serviced ApartmentsKlinikenHandelSonstiges

      Ihr Kontakt






      Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wÀhle das Symbol Herz aus.