Locks as a Service
Loading...

Definition of Smart Buildings:
This is what networked buildings of the future can do

A small case study to start with: Imagine you are on your way to work and wonder if there is still a space available in the underground car park. A glance at your smartphone gives you the answer: Number 384 in the back right corner of the car park is available. You hold your mobile phone in front of the small sensor on the underground garage door, the entrance opens and you park your car in the car park. On the way through the building to your workplace, the lift automatically stops at the right floor. Scenes from the future? No, Smart Buildings are examples of today.

You open another door to your office with your mobile phone. The light above your desk is already switched on and the room temperature is a pleasant 21.5 degrees Celsius – just the way you like it. Another quick glance at your app to see if your boss is already there: Yeah, just came in. You reserve a free meeting room for 9.30 a.m. and send the appointment to your boss. So that the sun doesn’t blind you later – because your boss doesn’t like that at all – the sunshade in front of the meeting room windows is already extended. You open your locker via app and take out your laptop. The working day can begin.

What sounds like science fiction has long since become reality: So-called Smart Buildings – the building operation of tomorrow – control themselves automatically through various Smart Building Solutions and are intelligent.

Smart Buildings versus Smart Home

While Smart Home systems are now well known and refer to the connected home (i.e. the private sphere), the term Smart Building refers specifically to commercial properties. Like their name implies, Smart Buildings are intelligent. By digitising an entire building, the automation and control of the technology is combined. The building communicates, interacts, learns from collected data, adapts to the consumer and thus makes the lives of the people in the building ‘smarter’ – next level building management.

Often mentioned in this context are terms such as Smart Office, Smart Spaces or Smart City, all of which deal with the digitalisation and networking of individual areas of life with the help of Smart Buildings Solutions.

 

Which components turn a building into a Smart Building?

In other words, what can Smart Buildings do that other buildings can’t? And what added value do these technologies offer – especially for people?

  1. Various sensors in the building collect environmental information, in other words data. For example, the detection of people in a room is automated with the help of heat sensors.
  1. A computer system evaluates the collected data and derives measures accordingly. In this way, the building can adjust itself to the needs of the users and, for example, adjust the temperature in the room.
  1. Interaction: The control commands are implemented via actuators, which then open windows, extend sun protection or regulate the air conditioning, among other things.

Smart Buildings Solutions from SAG: SAG Smart Access

An important point in the intelligent buildings of the future is smart access organisation and building control. With SAG Smart Access, we offer digital access solutions consisting of software and hardware for the efficient organisation and automation of buildings. Curious? Click here to go to our digital solutions world!

Development: Our Smart Building Solutions are characterised by a wide range of technologies for user identification, such as PIN code, RFID, mobile programming of cards, wearables and other data carriers, Bluetooth, mobile key systems and much more. Integrated EnOcean wireless technology ensures easy integration of the access systems into the building automation. For example, it can be individually set after how many uses the toilets should be cleaned – always with the aim of sustainable use.

More examples of our Smart Buildings Solutions:

  • Access authorisation concepts for doors and cabinets
  • Preventive monitoring concepts and convenient room control functions
  • Technologies for identification
  • Administration/management of different locations

Smart Building examples: European building projects and pioneers

The Smart Building Solutions trade fair in Aachen offers examples, ideas, concepts and versatile solutions. It specifically targets the real estate brownfields, which directly and indirectly contribute to one third of global CO2 emissions. For corporations, property companies and investment companies, the fulfilment of ESG criteria has become a matter of urgency, not least due to the requirements of the European Commission. ESG entails the consideration of environmental, social and governance criteria. Digitalisation offers the opportunity to achieve sustainability goals and meet ESG guidelines. Different building projects all over Europe show how it can be done.

Cube in Berlin

‘Open Space. Open Mind.’ Probably the best-known smart building project is the Cube in Berlin. The Cube by CA Immo is located directly at Berlin’s main railway station and is part of Europacity. The central building management, practically the brain of the digital office building, is based on a large amount of real-time data. These are collected by 3,750 sensors, 750 beacons (Bluetooth hardware transmitters) and 140 mobile phone antennas.

The interaction for users of the Smart Building runs via the associated app. This makes it possible for employees to book their workplace, pre-order food and send parcels. Using artificial intelligence, the system remembers individual preferences and adjusts room temperature and lighting accordingly. This makes the buildings more efficient and ensures sustainable use of the spaces.

The Edge in Amsterdam

Sustainability score of 98.36%: The builders of the Smart Building focus on sustainability and efficient energy consumption. How does that work? The Edge in Amsterdam generates more energy than it consumes. The sunlight is optimally used by the construction and solar cells, so that all laptops, smartphones and electric vehicles can be powered with it. The sensors installed everywhere use the smartphone to detect when a user approaches and can thus regulate light intensity and temperature.

The Internet of Things (IoT) brings many other benefits, personalising objects such as coffee makers or toilets that report on their own in case of malfunction. There are few limits to the office of the future here.

The Ship in Cologne

Image: THE SHIP (Smart Buildings)
Image source: THE SHIP (Smart Buildings)

The digitalised property The Ship’ in Cologne-Ehrenfeld is also revolutionary, because here the latest building technology meets atmosphere and design. Besides control of the building via an app and keyless entry, there is also plenty of room for creative ideas and other amenities such as a gym and food court. Multiple applications under one roof – the concept is simple and embodies the working world of tomorrow: networked, agile, collaborative and innovative.

DSTRCT.BERLIN

Image: DSTRCT.BERLIN (Smart Buildings)
Image Source: DSTRCT.BERLIN (Smart Buildings)

History meets the future. The DSTRCT.BERLIN embodies a holistically networked quarter with many possible uses. The characteristic brick buildings of the Alter Schlachthof in the middle of Berlin stand in exciting contrast to the futuristic glass architecture. Located between Berlin Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg, the smart building stands above all for well-being. The right building technology also ensures this: Ozonation, ionisation and CO2 sensor-controlled devices ensure better air in the rooms. In addition, multi-functional blankets guarantee an ideal room climate.

This does not go unnoticed: The developers are aiming for DGNB GOLD certification and have already received a pre-certificate according to the WELL Building Standard. The digital connectivity of the Smart Building will be highlighted by a WIRED Score certificate in the future.

EDGE Grand Central in Berlin

Top score twice: The EDGE Grand Central in Berlin also has pre-certification for the WELL Building Standard Gold and DGNB Platinum. Everything is simply connected and wired here. Among other things, a state-of-the-art IP backbone ensures the lowest possible energy consumption.

The needs of the employees are in the foreground here: They can customise their environment via a smart building app. Additional options such as room booking, colleague search, etc. can also be easily used. This should make the processes less complex, the entire smart building ‘healthier’ and the employees more satisfied.

Smart building benefits at a glance

Advancing building automation offers a wealth of opportunities and possibilities to reshape and continually improve the working world for companies.

  • Safety
  • Efficient processes
  • Sustainable management
  • Energy efficiency
  • Current technologies
  • Quality of life & user comfort
  • Opportunities to reshape the working world
  • Positive influence on the real estate industry

 

Are there also risks in digital building management?

Smart Buildings make a pretty significant contribution to improving the conditions of the respective building users and our environment. However, investments in the Internet of Things (IoT) also bring risks, such as cybercrime or digital vandalism.

That’s why many smart device manufacturers have started to integrate security features into their products. At SAG, we’re experts in the safe organisation of buildings, rooms, doors and cabinets. We realise this on the basis of decades of experience in the form of forward-looking solutions and applications that we are constantly developing. Data protection is a top priority for us and our products and developments are subject to strict testing.

Learn more about our products here.

Our four solution concepts ‘Keyless Access’, ‘intelligent cabinet locking’, ‘Preventive Monitoring’ and ‘Individual Room Control’ are explained in detail on the following pages.

Locks as a Service
Let’s talk about
Your Smart Access Setup!
Make a video call appointment
to present our solutions

    Your message

    Your market

    Smart BuildingsIndustry / AdministrationUniversities / LibrariesHotel / Serviced ApartmentsClinicsRetailOther

    Your contact info






    Please prove you are human by selecting the Heart.

    Software LockManager 7
    Learn more about the new version.
    Set up a non-binding appointment with us – we look forward to advising you!

      System requirements

      Clients (user-dependent functions)

      • Windows 10
      • Intel Core i3 (Broadwell as a minimum)
      • or equivalent
      • 4 GB RAM or more
      • > 500MB free disk space
      • Full-HD (4k recommended)
      • Ethernet port (100Mbit minimum) 1 USB port

      Server
      Services: Database Service, Cybernet, Interface Service

      • Windows 10
      • Intel Core i5 (Broadwell as a minimum)
      • or equivalent
      • 8 GB RAM or higher
      • >6 GB free disk space
      • Data backup option
      • Ethernet port 100 Mbit
      Your market

      Smart BuildingsIndustry / AdministrationUniversities / LibrariesHotel / Serviced ApartmentsClinicsTradeOther
      Your contact info






      Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

Locks as a Service
Loading...

Definition Smart Buildings:
Das können vernetzte Gebäude der Zukunft

Ein kleines Fallbeispiel zu Beginn: Stellen Sie sich einmal vor, Sie sind auf dem Weg zur Arbeit und überlegen, ob wohl noch ein Platz in der Tiefgarage frei ist. Ein Blick auf Ihr Smartphone gibt Ihnen die Antwort: Nummer 384 in der hinteren rechten Ecke des Parkhauses ist verfügbar. Sie halten Ihr Handy vor den kleinen Sensor am Tiefgaragentor, die Einfahrt öffnet sich und Sie stellen Ihr Auto auf dem Parkplatz ab. Auf dem Weg durch das Gebäude zu Ihrem Arbeitsplatz hält der Aufzug automatisch auf der richtigen Etage. Szenen aus der Zukunft? Nein, Smart Buildings Beispiele von heute. 

Sie öffnen eine weitere Tür zu Ihrem Büro mit dem Handy. Das Licht über Ihrem Schreibtisch ist schon eingeschaltet und die Raumtemperatur beträgt angenehme 21,5 Grad Celsius – genau wie Sie es mögen. Noch ein kurzer Blick in Ihre App, um zu schauen, ob Ihre Chefin auch schon da ist: Ja, gerade reingekommen. Sie reservieren einen freien Meetingroom für 9.30 Uhr und schicken den Termin an Ihre Chefin. Damit die Sonne Sie später nicht blendet – das mag Ihre Chefin nämlich gar nicht – fährt der Sonnenschutz vor den Fenstern des Meetingraums schon mal aus. Sie öffnen Ihren Spind per App und nehmen Ihren Laptop heraus. Der Arbeitstag kann beginnen. 

Was nach Science-Fiction klingt, ist längst Realität: Sogenannte Smart Buildings – der Gebäudebetrieb von morgen – steuern sich automatisiert selbst durch verschiedene Smart Building Solutions und sind intelligent. 

Smart Buildings vs. Smart Home

Während Smart Home Systeme mittlerweile bekannt sind und das vernetzte Zuhause (also den Privatbereich) meinen, bezieht sich der Begriff Smart Building speziell auf Gewerbeimmobilien. Aus dem Englischen übersetzt bedeutet Smart Building so viel wie intelligentes Gebäude. Durch die Digitalisierung eines ganzen Gebäudes wird die Automatisierung und Kontrolle der Technik zusammengefasst. Das Gebäude kommuniziert, interagiert, lernt von gesammelten Daten, passt sich dem Verbraucher an und macht das Leben der Menschen im Gebäude so „smarter“ – Gebäudemanagement next level. 

Oft erwähnt in diesem Zusammenhang werden auch Begriffe wie Smart Office, Smart Spaces oder Smart City, die sich alle mit der Digitalisierung und Vernetzung von einzelnen Lebensbereichen mithilfe von Smart Buildings Solutions auseinandersetzen.

 

Welche Komponenten machen aus einem Gebäude ein Smart Building? 

Was können also Smart Buildings, was andere Gebäude nicht können? Und welchen Mehrwert bieten diese Technologien – vor allem für den Menschen? 

  1. Verschiedene Sensoren im Gebäude sammeln Umgebungsinformationen, also Daten. So erfolgt zum Beispiel die Erfassung von Personen in einem Raum automatisiert mithilfe von Wärmesensoren. 
  1. Ein Computersystem wertet die gesammelten Daten aus und leitet dementsprechend Maßnahmen ab. So kann sich das Gebäude selbstregelnd auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer einstellen und beispielsweise die Temperatur im Raum anpassen. 
  1. Interaktion: Die Umsetzung der Steuerungsbefehle erfolgt über Aktoren, die dann unter anderem Fenster öffnen, einen Sonnenschutz ausfahren oder die Klimaanlage regeln. 

Smart Buildings Solutions von SAG: SAG Smart Access

Ein wichtiger Punkt in den intelligenten Gebäuden der Zukunft ist die smarte Zutrittsorganisation und Gebäudesteuerung. Mit SAG Smart Access bieten wir digitale Zutrittslösungen aus Soft- und Hardware für die effiziente Organisation und Automation von Gebäuden an. Neugierig? Hier geht es zu unserer digitalen Lösungswelt! 

Entwicklung: Vielfältige Technologien für die Identifikation des Nutzers zeichnen unsere Smart Building Solutions aus, wie z. B. PIN-Code, RFID, Mobile Programming von Karten, Wearables und anderen Datenträgern, Bluetooth, Mobile Key Systeme u.v.m. Integrierte EnOcean Funktechnologie sorgt für die einfache Einbindung der Zutrittssysteme in die Gebäudeautomation. So kann z. B. individuell eingestellt werden, nach wie vielen Benutzungen die Toiletten gesäubert werden sollen – immer mit dem Ziel einer nachhaltigen Nutzung.

Weitere Beispiele für unsere Smart Buildings Solutions: 

  • Zutritts- bzw. Zugriffsberechtigungskonzepte für Türen und Schränke 
  • Präventive Überwachungskonzepte
  • Technologien zum Identifizieren
  • Administration/Management von verschiedenen Standorten

Smart Building Beispiele: europäische Bauprojekte und Vorreiter 

Beispiele, Ideen, Konzepte und vielseitige Lösungen bietet die Fachmesse Smart Building Solutions in Aachen. Sie richtet sich gezielt an die Immobilienbrachen, die direkt und indirekt zu einem Drittel der globalen CO2-Emissionen beiträgt. Für Corporates, Property Companies und Fondsgesellschaften rückt die Erfüllung der ESG-Kriterien nicht zuletzt durch Vorgaben der Europäischen Kommission mit hoher Dringlichkeit in den Vordergrund. ESG bedeutet die Berücksichtigung von Kriterien aus den Bereich Umwelt (Environmental), Soziales (Social) und verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung (Governance). Die Digitalisierung bietet die Chance, Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen und die ESG-Richtlinien zu erfüllen. Unterschiedliche Bauprojekte in ganz Europa zeigen, wie es geht.

 

Cube in Berlin

„Open Space. Open Mind.“ Das wohl bekannteste Smart Building-Projekt ist der Cube in Berlin. Der Cube by CA Immo befindet sich direkt am Berliner Hauptbahnhof und ist Teil der Europacity. Das zentrale Gebäudemanagement, quasi das Gehirn des digitalen Bürogebäudes, basiert auf einer großen Menge an Echtzeitdaten. Diese werden durch 3.750 Sensoren, 750 Beacons (Bluetooth-Hardwaresender) und 140 Mobilfunkantennen gesammelt.

Die Interaktion läuft für die Nutzer des Smart Buildings über die dazugehörige App. So ist es den Mitarbeitern möglich, ihren Arbeitsplatz zu buchen, Essen vorzubestellen und Pakete zu verschicken. Durch Künstliche Intelligenz merkt sich das System die individuellen Präferenzen und passt Raumtemperatur und Beleuchtung daran an. Dadurch gewinnen die Gebäude an Effizienz und sorgen für eine nachhaltigen Gebrauch der Räume.

 

The Edge in Amsterdam

Nachhaltigkeitsscore von 98,36 %: Die Bauherren des Smart Buildings setzen auf Nachhaltigkeit und effizienten Energieverbrauch. Wie das geht? The Edge in Amsterdam erzeugt mehr Energie als es verbraucht. Das Sonnenlicht wird durch die Bauweise und Solarzellen optimal genutzt, sodass sämtliche Laptops, Smartphones und Elektrofahrzeuge damit betrieben werden können. Die überall installierten Sensoren erkennen anhand des Smartphones, wenn sich ein Nutzer nähert, und können so Lichtstärke und Temperatur regulieren.

Das Internet der Dinge (IoT) bringt noch viele andere Vorteile mit sich und personifiziert Gegenstände wie Kaffeemaschinen oder Toiletten, die von selbst melden, wenn es eine Störung gibt. Dem Büro der Zukunft sind hier wenige Grenzen gesetzt.  

 

The Ship in Köln

Bild: THE SHIP (Smart Buildings)
Bildquelle: THE SHIP (Smart Buildings)

Revolutionär ist auch die digitalisierte Immobilie The Ship in Köln-Ehrenfeld, denn hier trifft modernste Gebäudetechnologie auf Atmosphäre und Design. Neben einer Steuerung des Gebäudes per App und einem Keyless Entry, gibt es hier auch viel Raum für kreative Ideen und weitere Annehmlichkeiten wie Fitnessstudio und Food-Court. Mehrere Anwendungen unter einem Dach – das Konzept ist einfach und verkörpert die Arbeitswelt von morgen: vernetzt, agil, kollaborativ und innovativ.

DSTRCT.BERLIN

Bild: DSTRCT.BERLIN (Smart Buildings)
Bildquelle: DSTRCT.BERLIN (Smart Buildings)

Geschichte trifft Zukunft. Ein ganzheitlich vernetztes Quartier mit vielen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten verkörpert das DSTRCT.BERLIN. Die charakteristischen Backsteingebäude des Alten Schlachthofs mitten in Berlin stehen im spannungsvollen Kontrast zur futuristischen Glasarchitektur. Zwischen Berlin Mitte und Prenzlauer Berg gelegen steht das smarte Gebäude vor allem für Well-Being. Dafür sorgt auch die richtige Gebäudetechnologie: Ozonierung, Ionisierung und CO2-sensorgesteuerte Geräte sorgen für eine bessere Luft in den Räumen. Außerdem garantieren Multi-Funktions-Decken ein ideales Raumklima.

Das bleibt nicht unbemerkt: Die Bauherren streben eine DGNB GOLD-Zertifizierung an und erhielten bereits ein Vorzertifikat nach WELL Building Standard. Die digitale Vernetzung des Smart Buildings soll in Zukunft durch ein WIRED Score Zertifikat unterstrichen werden. 

 

EDGE Grand Central in Berlin

Zweimal die Bestnote: Eine Vorzertifizierung für das WELL Building Standard Gold und DGNB Platin hat auch das EDGE Grand Central in Berlin. Hier ist einfach alles miteinander verbunden und verkabelt. Für einen möglichst geringen Energieverbrauch sorgt unter anderem ein hochmoderner IP-Backbone.

Hier stehen die Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeiter im Vordergrund: Diese können über eine intelligente Gebäude-App ihre Umgebung individuell anpassen. Auch zusätzliche Optionen wie Raumbuchung, Kollegensuche etc. können leicht genutzt werden. So sollen die Abläufe weniger komplex, das gesamte Smart Building „gesünder“ und die Mitarbeiter zufriedener werden. 

Smart Building Vorteile im Überblick

Die fortschreitende Gebäudeautomation bietet eine Fülle von Chancen und Möglichkeiten, die Arbeitswelt für Unternehmen neu zu gestalten und immer weiter zu verbessern. 

  • Sicherheit 
  • Effiziente Prozesse
  • Nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung
  • Energieeffizienz
  • Aktuelle Technologien 
  • Lebensqualität & Komfort der Nutzer 
  • Chancen die Arbeitswelt neu zu gestalten
  • Positiver Einfluss auf die Immobilienbranche

 

Gibt es auch Risiken beim digitalen Gebäudemanagement? 

Smart Buildings tragen nicht unwesentlich dazu bei, die Bedingungen der jeweiligen Gebäudenutzer und unserer Umwelt zu verbessern. Jedoch bringen Investitionen in das Internet der Dinge (IoT) auch Risken mit sich, wie z.B. Cyber-Kriminalität oder digitaler Vandalismus.

Deshalb haben viele Hersteller von smarten Geräten damit begonnen, Sicherheitsfeatures in ihre Produkte zu integrieren. Bei SAG sind wir Experten für die sichere Organisation von Gebäuden, Türen und Schränken. Das realisieren wir auf Basis jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in Form von zukunftsweisenden Lösungen und Applikationen, die wir immer weiterentwickeln. Datensicherung wird bei uns großgeschrieben und unsere Produkte und Entwicklungen unterliegen strengen Prüfungen. 

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Produkte. 

Unsere Lösungskonzepte „Schlüsselloser Zutritt“, „Intelligenter Schrankverschluss“, „Präventive Überwachung“ und „Individuelle Raumsteuerung“ finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten detailliert erläutert.

Locks as a Service
Sprechen wir über
Ihr Smart Access Setup!
Video-Call-Termin vereinbaren
zur Vorstellung unserer Lösungen

    Ihre Nachricht

    Ihr Markt

    Smart BuildingsIndustrie / VerwaltungUnis / BibliothekenHotel / Serviced ApartmentsKlinikenHandelSonstiges

    Ihr Kontakt






    Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wähle das Symbol Haus aus.

    Software LockManager 7
    Lernen Sie die neue Version kennen.
    Vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen unverbindlichen Termin – wir freuen uns auf die Beratung!

      Systemanforderungen

      Clients (Funktionen Benutzerabhängig)

      • Windows 10
      • Intel Core i3 (ab Broadwell)
      • oder gleichwertig
      • 4 GB RAM oder höher
      • 500 MB freier Speicherplatz
      • Bildschirm Full-HD (4k empfohlen)
      • Ethernet-Schnittstelle min. 100Mbit, mind. 1 USB-Ports

      Server
      Dienste: Datenbank Service, Cybernet, Interface Service

      • Windows 10
      • Intel Core i5 (ab Broadwell)
      • oder gleichwertig
      • 8 GB RAM oder höher
      • >6 GB freier Speicherplatz
      • Möglichkeit der Datensicherung
      • Ethernet-Schnittstelle min. 100Mbit
      Ihr Markt

      Smart BuildingsIndustrie / VerwaltungUnis / BibliothekenHotel / Serviced ApartmentsKlinikenHandelSonstiges
      Ihr Kontakt






      Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wähle das Symbol Fahne aus.